top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoanna Bausch

Now it is time to say goodbye!

Updated: Oct 21, 2020

Do you feel the same way? You've just gotten used to a project and found pleasure in it, and most of the time (at least in everyday university life) it's already over. What a pity!


Within the last 6 weeks I have learned what it means to build a blog from scratch, invest work, research topics and report on them. My ambition has always been to offer the reader an exciting and informative blog entry - and to do so on reliable and correct facts.


At the beginning it was not easy for me to write a blog article. What does it actually contain? How do I stand out from other blogs? What interests my readers anyway? Fortunately, I chose a topic for which I have a great passion, namely travel. Especially in these difficult times, when travelling is hardly possible and I miss it a lot, it was a nice change to dive into the world and deal with the topic.


My greatest learning: write about what you love. I strongly believe that the reader will notice if the author is enthusiastic about his or her blog or not. I hope that I could take my readers on an exciting and varied journey.




Here is a summary of the topics that have engaged me in recent weeks:


In this blog post I talk for the first time about travel and what I associate with it. For me, travelling is a unique gift, for which I am infinitely grateful.







This post is dedicated to China's eating habits and what to look out for when travelling through the vast country. I recommend to the readers some sources that are helpful for culinary experiences. I also report on my own experiences that I gained during my trip through China in 2019.



At least since the advent of social media, there have been an incredible number of great and inspiring blogs and accounts dealing with travel and providing exciting content. Here I recommend my favourite blog by adventurous kate, a blogger who has dedicated herself mainly to the topic of travelling alone as a woman. A great blog!




The Internet offers unlimited possibilities for travelling. But which sites, accounts and reports offer the best inspiration? Here I have shared a very personal list of my favourite travel inspirations.






Travel has become a rare possibility since Corona. What opportunities are there to explore the world from home? In this blog post I summarize the best works from the last years, which have become even more inspiring for me during the time of #stayathome!


I have found so many great pictures, which considerably increase the desire to travel. It was really fun to choose the right media for me.



Thanks for following my blog. Who knows, maybe one day I will continue the idea.


Cheers,


Joanna


Teaser photo: Photo by Jan Tinneberg on Unsplash

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page